The Highland Travelers are proud to have signed with Mountain Fever Records of the Mountain Fever Music Group!

“WILLIS, Virginia—News has already spread of bluegrass music’s newly formed supergroup, The Highland Travelers, and Mountain Fever Records is proud to announce they have signed this stellar band to their roster of artists. The band immediately began working on their debut album due for release May 11, with the first single, “The Little Tennessee,” available to radio today!
Typically, the end of a year brings about personnel changes and often the demise of bands in bluegrass music. But near the close of 2017, fans of The Boxcars and Ramblers Choice (Junior Sisk’s sidemen) were thrilled when news broke about a new ensemble that combines members of both popular groups into one mecca of musicians to form The Highland Travelers. With Adam Steffey (mandolin), Keith Garrett (guitar), Jason Davis (banjo), Kameron Keller (bass), and Gary Hultman (dobro), The Highland Travelers, who state they like to “stay true to our traditional grass roots while creating new, original songs, as well as putting our stamp on our classic favorites,” will no doubt set their chosen genre on its proverbial ear.” – Mountain Fever Records

-Original Announcement-